Battling Depression.

tumblr_od79y7W9Ly1vcipm8o1_540.jpg

Depression is a lifelong battle. Even when you’ve recovered, it is somehow possible to trigger yourself through your mind and memories. This sounds crazy negative, but recovery is understanding the power you hold over yourself now and how to use it in a way that benefits you. Instead of letting the battle destroy it, it builds you. I talk about what I’ve been through to help others. And every time I do this, there’s a leap I make towards my own well-being. The more I make this leap, the more power I have over what I have been through. This helps me. I can only ever hope people find reassurance in what I share. I can only ever hope to be that person I needed before I became her.

Leave a Reply

