26 – 27

 

 

Turning 27 feels oddly anticlimactic, but the tension is high as I realize 30 is just around the corner, waiting to pounce….

My birthday was so awesome and I am so unbelievably grateful for everyone who sent me birthday greetings and  wished me a happy birthday. Also, I am thankful for the gifts that I received when I got back from work. After a very challenging year, I was able to end 2016 on a high note because of my very supportive family, loving friends and a caring boo.

A day before my big day, we had an unlimited barbecue dinner at Korean Palace (will make a separate post for this). The dinner was set by bubbi’s parents and I am so overwhelmed with the amount of meat we can consume that night. Two weeks before the buffet, I told my boyfriend that I want us to have samgyeopsal and who would have thought it would be a dream come true.

 

After the sumptuous dinner, we drove to a different location to have ice cream and coffee and of course to unwind. I was allowed to have a cup of my favorite Caramel Macchiato. We stayed at Camp John Hay for almost an hour then went home to call it a night.

Contrary to my outgoing night, the day of my birthday was far more different. I spent half a day lounging around playing with the dogs. After lunch, we went out to buy a cake. On our way to Session Rd., we stopped by at the Cathedral to light a candle then checked out Porta Vaga to look for Gundam toys and eat takoyakis. It was just a simple day. I am also far away from home for the first time on my birthday so keeping everything low-key was a great idea.

 

All your wonderful birthday messages and breathtakingly beautiful wishes have made my entire day. I just wanted to take a moment at the end of this wonderful day to thank you all for the love you’ve shown me through over 100(!) messages I’ve received from you yesterday and through your constant support here on this blog. I may not know every single one of you personally, but each and everyone of you helped me make this blog as big as it is today. Each and every one of you is important and I am grateful to each and every one of you.

Although most of you don’t know me personally, you showed me so much love that is keeping me inspired from making more articles. Thanks to all of you. This birthday has been one of the most special ones I have had.

One more time, I would like to thank each and every one of you! YOU GUYS ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST! I LOVE YOU! ♥

Leave a Reply

