What’s in my everyday bag?

17238804_1339022319488690_1434599147_n

I am among those people whose bag has remnants scattered inside. Sometimes my bag contains crumpled papers or receipts, stirrers, candy wrappers, used blotting sheets and food crumbs. However, today’s different. I managed to clean up my bag for the purpose of making this post presentable. HAHAHAHA. Let us now take a closer look inside my go-to satchel.

17238794_1339022159488706_1660381946_n

Brown Satchel: This bag is my favorite and my go-to at the moment. This generic bag was given to me by one of my closest friends when she went to Thailand for a vacation. I’ve had it for almost a year now and still in good condition. It may look small but it is the perfect size for when you just need your everyday stuff.

Reading Glasses: I am blind as a bat so I always need to have my prescription specs with me. I’ve had these pair for almost 3 years now and that is a pretty remarkable record. For someone who’s always breaking her glasses, I am proud that we’ve come this far. LOL. I bought my specs from a random shop at Paterno St. in Quiapo, Manila. You’ll be surprised how vast the selections are when it comes to Optical stores. The place is literally packed with glasses everywhere. My glasses fits me perfect plus it compliments the shape of my face better.

17321693_1339022269488695_392615442_n

Work Badge: This is my life at work. I won’t be able to enter the company if I lost this. I have my ID, my entrance badge, my meal pass and locker key bundled up in just one lanyard.

Tissue: Hygiene is number one. Not all public restrooms have toilet papers. So if you have one that is handy, everything will be just fine.

Card Holder: I always tend to forget my health card, atm and the likes especially when I need them the most. Having this card holder made everything easier. I can just slide it inside my bag without worrying about leaving a card behind. I saw this on sale at Daiso last year and since then, this has kept me company.

Passport: Since I am still on the process of renewing all my licenses, I carry my passport around just in case I need a valid ID.

17321388_1339022172822038_47400015_n

Wrist watch: I’ve had this watch for 5 years now. It’s a classic. I am into anything vintage and absolutely love this brand, Casio. The design is simple and can go well with almost everything. It has a built-in alarm, night light and timer.

Charm Bracelet: This was given to me by my boyfriend. He made this bracelet with the help of his background in charms and meditation. I carry it inside my bag whenever I have to wash my hands or do something that requires an extensive hand labor. LOL.

Tooth Comb: Since I have a long curly hair, wide tooth comb is a must! I got this one from 7/11 and it has been my go-to ever since. For only 20php ($0.40), you can have a pocket-size comb that is easy to clean and can make your hair instantly tangle-free.

House Keys: Of course! This is considered as one of the grown-up essentials. I have here the keys to the main door, my room key and my closet spare key. You can also see my strawberry key chain and a rubber shoe.

Coin Purse: I am not a fan of long/ space-consuming purse. As much as possible, I want something that I can just grab when I’m on-the-go and can easily fit my pockets. Some purses are not friendly to spare change, but this one is different. It is made out of soft and cottony fabrics. Also, it has plenty of room inside where I can also put my cards.

17270427_1339022336155355_1593794490_n

Lip and Cheek Tint: I got this from a Pinay Youtuber named Kris Lumagui. This has been with me for a couple of months now and I am digging it ever since. I love how functional and handy it is. It’s bright and very pigment. The color pay-off on my cheeks looks amazing but it very subtle on my lips which I love.

Alcohol: A handy alcohol atomizer is a bag must-have! I am not much of a germophobe but it is always good to have one on-the-go especially when you’re always using the public toilet like me.

Hand Cream: My hands are always dry and rough. Plus, I always get skin asthma when I use liquid soaps or dish washing paste. But this hand cream solved my problem. It hydrates and moisturizes my hands. And I am addicted to anything with Argan oil.

Lipstick: There are times when we want to feel confident and powerful. A red lipstick never fails to give both. Who needs a full-face makeover when you can just have a powder on and sport a fiery lips.

Moisturizer: I use moisturizer instead of lotion to apply on my knees and elbows. I find this more effective. It softens my skin faster and it’s less greasy.

Lip Balm: It’s a no-no to have dry lips.

Pen: For my weird doodling hobby.

Perfume: When you still want to smell fresh at the end of the day.

xo,

screenshot-2017-01-22-at-12-39-44-pm-display-1

Leave a Reply

