Life and Love · My Life in Random

1st. 

Chris Paolo,

We met during one of the darkest moments in my life. I was sick, alone and a total mess. You found me sitting inside a bookstore trying to figure out what I’m going to do with my life. I looked confused and shattered at the same time. But despite my dysfunctional persona, you approached me just to say “hi”!. You have the most sincere and warmest smile I’ve seen for a while. It was totally unexpected. However, it managed to open a new chapter in my life – A chapter in which you will be the reason why I learned how to get back on my feet. A chapter which I decided to call, BLISS.

As I go through this new journey, I would like to thank you for your patience and never ending support. Thank you for helping me to learn how to help myself. Thank you for all the nights you’ve stayed up just to comfort me. I know that no amount of words could ever do you justice and I don’t think I will be able to express it the way I want to. But maybe that’s the magic of it all. I found comfort in knowing that I have something that cannot be even put down perfectly on a paper. I cannot even fathom how amazing you are and how lucky I am to have such an amazing life with you. Thank you for your constant reassurance and for being a great listener. There is no one else I’d rather share every detail of my life with other than you. All of my favorite things become so much more enthralling once shared with you. Your words are gentle enough to stick with me. When I lack motivation to get up some mornings, I think of the way you would encourage me. I think of the way you would kiss my forehead and smile at me and tell me how you’re proud that I am still here. Even during my PMS, you would tell me that what I’m feeling is valid and how you’ll be around no matter what. Those words alone would be more than enough to make all the pessimism fade away. Thank you for loving me enough to allow me to embrace my independence yet love you more than anything at the same time. Despite the distance, you have impacted my life in more ways than you’ll ever imagine and I am endlessly grateful. I have learned so much from you in what seems like such a short period of time and I’m so eager to continue. Sometimes I struggle with Writer’s block but you’re always right there to inspire me and get me back on my feet. Thank you for being you. I am so lucky to love you and have the opportunity to grow with you. There’s not a day that goes by where I don’t recognize all the wonders that you are. I cannot wait for everything life has in store for us. Happy Anniversary, bubbi. I love you.

❤❤❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

