Life Talk · Life Update · My Life in Random

Life Update: Totally Random 3

Hello friends!

How’s it been since my last ramble? It’s summer. The sun’s out and vacation season lingers the air. Sweet, right? Well as for me, things escalated in the blink of an eye.Β I’ve been traveling back and forth to Baguio, four times for the past 2 months. Paolo and I just reached our first anniversary.Β πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’‹ We celebrated it few days earlier and it was totally unexpected. His parents dropped by at the office and asked me if I wanted to go to Baguio. Of course, I said yes. (no second thoughts needed) Joining the Sabs means free fare (that’s 500php off) and food overload.Β πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But honestly, Pawi’s parents’ are the best. They accepted me wholeheartedly and treated me well. We had dinner at Dad’s Buffet before heading north. So going back, Pawi and I roamed around Baguio for a day. It was a different experience since we were used to always travel by car. Walking around town was more exciting and enjoyable. I absorbed Baguio from a different perspective. Also, we had lunch at The Coffe Library. I’ve been craving for some Vietnamese cuisines lately and this hole in the wall took an excellent job in recreating some of my favorite dishes likeΒ phở and nem rΓ‘n.Β πŸ‘πŸœ The second time I went to Baguio was late March until early April. Since a lot has been happening at the office, my vacation was moved. I spent most of my time staying at the cafe. If you happen to visit Baguio, you should try to munch at Sessions Gallery Cafe. I am highly-recommend this place especially if you’re looking for a restaurant with good food and homey ambiance. During my third visit, Pawi and I just stayed at home. We binge watch throughout my 2-day stay and no regrets whatsoever. And now, I am currently on my fourth vacay. Again, work sched has been pretty messed up lately. Early last week, we were told that we will be working on the upcoming Holy Week. I already prepared myself for this situation. However, when Monday came, our Director decided to give us a long weekend since our training will be on it’s way. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciated what he did. It’s just that drastic changes like this stresses me out for unknown reason. So now, I have another 4 days to spend here.

Just like my first ramble, I have been active in watching movies and series lately. I’ve seen Beauty and the Best, John Wick: Chapter 2, Moana, Suicide Squad, The Matrix, Jumper, The Lake House, American Ultra and Constantine. I know some of the movies mentioned were old but it’s never too late to watch it, right? I’ve been obsessed with Keanu Reeves for a very long time so I decided to re-watch some of his film while working. To be honest, I work well when I watch something on the other monitor. Are you familiar with “Riverdale“? OMG! You should definitely check this new series. They’re on their 9th episode now for Season 1 and I would to say that it’s so freaking great. It’s a mixture of teen drama / mystery kind of series where all of the characters were based on Archie comics. To be honest, my original plasan was just to check out Cole Sprouse. He definitely Longbottomed big time since Zack and Cody days. He’s playing Jughead Jones III and he’s doing really great giving a hottie stigma to his character. Veronica Lodge is my favorite character by far. Her classy stance and bitchy attitude is a combo that I want for myself. hahaha. I am excited for Riverdale’s new episode. The plot thickens and it’s becoming more intense.

Currently, I am sitting on the canopy at Pawi’s work station. He’s meticulously building a new gunpla because he’s planning to showcase this on fair happening next month. I borrowed his laptop so I can work on a new article. So far, I am doing great scheduling some drafts and I am more productive this time compared to last month. Hopefully, I won’t jinx this one out and will continue to post a more substantial article. So let’s end this random post for now and will continue to chat with you next time. mwuuuahx

screenshot-2017-01-22-at-12-39-44-pm-display-1

 

Leave a Reply

