Image

Current TV Show Favorites.

Since my work schedule is at night, I seldom find time to catch up on the latest shows here in the Philippines and abroad. I always find myself depending on Netflix and some suggestions from my colleagues. I am not into TV series before, but because of the need to relate with my friends, I was somehow forced to join the realm of binge watchers.

Untitled collage

Riverdale: Back when I was a kid, Β I am really into Archie comics. I always make it a point that my dad would buy me a copy so I can read it before going to bed. When I heard about the series, I thought that the plot will be the same as the ones they have on the comics. However, it’s different. Β Different but in a way that I love. My attachment for mystery and crime solving shows ignited. The whole season was like an episode of CSI.

13 Reasons Why:Β I am encouraging everyone to see this. The series mirrored the effects of teenage peer pressure and bullying. This is real and is happening everyday. I know the story is kind of sad and frustrating but at the same time, it educates people on how to handle such situation.

Game of Thrones:Β The very popular and most talked about HBO show nowadays. I am such an avid fan of this series. Everything is intense and unpredictable. The plot intensifies every season and it made my Monday worth looking forward to. Currently the show is now halfway through the 7th season. Winter is coming.

Lucifer:Β I know. I know. From the title itself, this series is raising eyebrows everywhere. But don’t get me wrong, the reason why I love this show is the fact that it deals with crime scene investigation. Yes. I guess you know by now how fascinated I am in solving mysteries. I love forensic science and this show hits me.

Leave a Reply

